About eMoyo

We’re a team of passionate engineers, designers, clinicians and dreamers working to make the world a better place by creating the technology that gives the world access to quality healthcare.

This includes advocating for policy change, health implementation science and the development of technology that empowers healthcare providers to reach further and do more.

Founded by Dr Dirk Koekemoer, eMoyo is an ISO-13485 company renowned for producing high quality, innovative technology and services.

Where we are going

We want to create a future where medical technology and the care it provides to humanity are merged into a ubiquitous system. We will design technology that will provide primary care as a human right and ensure that access is universal, no matter the economic status, geographical location, or any other demographic feature of our users.

Why we are going there

The world population is expected to reach 8.5 billion by 2030, 9.7 billion in 2050 and 11.2 billion in 2100, according to a new UN DESA report.
WHO estimates that there is a shortage of 4.3 million physicians, nurses and other health workers globally. It is clear to all stakeholders that there is urgent need for innovation in health technologies to address this growing need.

Who is behind it all

Allistair Williams
Factory Technician
Andrias Cronje
Mechanical Engineer
Batho Lehare
Admin Assistant
Bernard Smith
Chief Design Officer
Bianca Sutcliffe
Biomedical Information Engineer
Braulio Mendes
Mechanical Designer
Dirk Koekemoer
CEO / Founder
+27 82 440 0826
dirk@emoyo.net
Emmanual Kyei
Factory Technician
Fortune Simutowe
Servicing & Calibration Technician
Grant Slabbert
Chief Marketing Officer
+27 81 782 8478
Grant@emoyo.net
Grant Talbot
USA Representative
+1 561 676-0327
grantt@emoyo.net
Herve Mwamba
Biomedical Mechatronic Engineer
Heyter Smit
Software Developer
Hlolo Ramatsoma
Research Audiologist
Jennine Pereira
Factory Technician
Jillian Scotland
COO eMoyoDotNetza
‪+27 81 780 1824
Jillian@emoyo.net
John Tidy
COO eMoyoDotGlobal
Keagan Malan
Biomedical Electrical Engineer
Lity Nkomo
Sales Representative
+27 780 540 694
Lity@emoyo.net
Martinique Koster
Customer Support Engineer
Michael Coutlakis
Biomedical Electrical Engineer
Mirriam Selepe
Receptionist and after sales representative
+27 87 231 0132
Natalie Zoghby
Biomedical Electrical Engineer
Patrick Nkhata
Sales Representative
+27 64 601 8732
Patrick@emoyo.net
Reward Chikwena
Servicing & Calibration Technician
Ricky Scotland
Project Manager MDRTB
+27 079 704 9183
Ricky@emoyo.net
Robert Anthony
Manufacturing Manager
Rohan van Onselen
Business Development
+27 79 523 8077
Rohan@emoyo.net
Sam Sithole
Factory Technician
Terrence Rafomoyo
Servicing & Calibration Technician
Tevan Scotland
Factory Technician
Tsepho Lehare
Factory Technician
Zerilda Claasen
Manager - Health Implementation Science